NAAS       1  -  6            RAHEENS         1  -  4

Naas had a two point victory over Raheens to retain their senior status. Two Conor Mellett oints helped Naas to draw level with Raheens at the interval. A 17th. minute Brian Kane goal gave Naas the upper hand and they held on for a two point victory despite a late Raheens goal.

Naas opened the scoring after two minutes with a conor Mellett pint. Alan Igoe equalised with a free after 6 minutes. Ailin McDermott(Naas) and Alan Igoe(Raheens) swapped points. Another Igoe point  from a free put Raheens ahead 0 – 3 to 0 – 2. Just before the interval Conor Mellett equalised for Naas. The score stood at 0 – 3 each at the break.

At the start of the second half Luke Griffin(Naas) and Alan Igoe swapped points. After seventeen minutes Eamonn Callaghan and Brian Kane combined for the latter to find the net and gave Naas a three point lead. Naas increased their lead to five with points from a Luke Griffin free and a Brian Kane point. A late Raheens goal left two points between them at the finish.

Scorers: Naas : Brian Kane(1 – 1), Conor Mellett(0 – 2), Luke Griffin(0 – 2), Ailin McDermott(0 – 1).

Naas: Barry Reynolds, Conor McCarthy, Eoghan Bateman, Cathal Daly, Davy Shaw, Paul Sullivan, Ailin McDermott, Shane Bergin, David Gahon, Brian Kane, John Joyce, James Burke, Ronan Joyce, Conor Mellett, Eamonn Callaghan,

facebook twitter youtube