Reserve C Championship v Clogherinkoe   20/07/2019


NAAS     3  -  13          CLOGHERINKOE       1  -  8

In a closely contested first half Naas scored 1 – 3 without reply in the  last five minutes to lead by 1 – 10 to 1 – 2   at the interval. Two second half goals in a minute Alan Lambr and Ross Hazzard half way thrpugh the half put paid to Clogherinkoe’s chance of a comeback.

Naas opened the scoring with an Alex Maher point. Three Ross Hazzard points and one from Jack McCarthy before the end of the quarter left Naas leading by one 0 – 5 to 1 – 1. In the second quarter Naas scored 1 – 5 to a point for Clogherinkoe. Naas led 1 – 10 to 1 – 2 at the break.

Clogherinkoe started well in the second half with two early points but two Naas goals in the 16th. and 17th. minute settled matters.

Scorers: Ross Hazzard(1 – 4), Alex Maher(1 – 1),Alan Lambe(1 – 0), Jack McCarthy, Andy Shanaghey and Darragh Gunning (0 – 2 each), Paddy Dooley and Billy Byrne(0 – 1 each).

Naas: Emmett Doran, John Anderson, Aidan Slane, Stephen Ryan, Sean Cunnie, Joe Delaney, Colm Laffin, Alan Lambe, Cormac Wren, Darragh Gunning, Gerry Dunning, Jack McCarthy, Alex Maher, Ross Hazzaed, Andy Shanaghey.

facebook twitter youtube