SFC NAAS 3-24 EADSTOWN 0-02   10/05/2017


NAAS 3 - 24    EADESTOWN 0 - 2

The score line tells It’s own story . Naas dominated this game throughout the pitch with twelve players on the score sheet.

They were strong in defence, dominant at mid-field with Ross Kelly and David Gahan 0n top. Eamonn Callaghan led the attack with aplomb scoring eight points.

Eadestown were first on the score board with a point from a free by after three minutes. The second point came in the second half from Cian Bolton from play. Otherwise they were completely outclassed.

The three Naas goals came from Conor Mellett and a David gahan penalty in the first half. The third goal came from substitute Barry Murphy.

This win ensures Naas will be senior next year and they now have a chance of reaching the semi-final.

Naas: Luke Mullins, John Hill(o – 1)l, Shane Bergin, Brian Byrne(0 – 1), Brian Kane(0 – 1), Eoin Doyle, Ailin McDermott(0 – 1), Ross Kelly(0 – 1), David Gahan(1 – 1), Joey Cocoman(0 – 2), Ronan Joyce(0 – 2), Eamonn Callaghan(0 – 8), Conor Mellett(1 – 3), Philip Cocoman(0 – 2), John Joyce.
Sub : Barry Murphy(1 – 1).

Eadestown: Mark Murphy, Adam Fitzsimons, Eddie Conroy, Calum Fitzsimons, Eoin Woods, Robbie Smith, Jack Harney, Cian Bolton(0 – 1), Barry Lawlor, Paul Doherty, Emmet Bolton, Seanie o’Sullivan, Stevie Smith(0 – 1), Pat O’Sullivan, Eoin Cummins.

Referee : Fintan Barrett.


facebook twitter youtube