SFL Div1 Moorefield 0-17 Naas 0-11   08/04/2017


MOOREFIELD      0  -  17       NAAS   0  -  11

Naas started strongly in this league encounter with two early points  but Moorefield fought back to level matters at the interval at 0 -5 each. However Moorefield set the seeds for victory here with a devastating opening spell to the second half when they scored four points in six minutes without reply.

Naas opened the scoring with points from Joey Cocoman and David Gahan. Moorefield replied with four in a row from Mark Murray (2) , Daryl Flynn and Eoin O’Connor. A Shane Bergin “45” and a Conor Mellett point brought them level at 0 – 4 each. Then Daryl Flynn and John Joyce swapped points to leave the teams level at the interval 0 – 5 each.

Moorefield put their stamp on this game with four early points without reply. Naas reduced the arrears with a Conor Mellett point but Moorefield replied with three points. The game finished with two fine John Joyce points for Naas.

Naas: Luke Mullins, David Shaw, Shane Bergin(0 – 1), Eoghan Bateman, John Hill, Brian Byrne, Ailin McDermot, (0 – 1), David Gahan (0 – 1), Paul McDermott(0 – 1),Joey Cocoman(0 – 1)Conor Mellett(0 – 2), Brian Kane,Ronan Joyce ,Philip Cocoman, John Joyce (0 – 3).Sub: Darragh Merriman (0 – 1).

facebook twitter youtube